Every Cloud Has a Silver Lining

OK, let me wrap this whole fashion show story up…

So making the decision not to participate was actually very hard. I had told all my friends and family, who live back in England and also Ghana, about it! They were eagerly awaiting my feedback and stories and pictures from the event, and were surprised when I told them it was now a no go.

Aside from that though, I had gotten so excited for the final outcome, I had dragged my [LOVELY] roommates out to practice with me and help me mark sequences out. Even they could see how excited I would get when the songs I had planned to use came on: at one point I was playing the songs in the shower, on my way to school, basically any opportunity I could get! :p

Anyway, one night I was venting to my friend Sade [from Sade With Love] and she suggested the most amazing thing to me —-> to have a VIRTUAL fashion show. She got the idea from the ASOS website where they have runway clips that show you how the garment looks on somebody so that you can get an idea of the movement etc. I developed on that idea and have a truly amazing project planned for you guys to see!!!

All  my friends encouraged me to work on getting a photo shoot done, so that I could have something to show to people. I’m forever grateful to them for that, because in the end I was really glad that the fashion show wasn’t able to happen so that I could go about developing israella|KOBLA| in the right way.

Check back soon for the latest on the photo shoot! :)

Until then,

Much love

Emefa :* :*

2 thoughts on “Every Cloud Has a Silver Lining

  1. Yay! So excited for your new venture. I love your passion, and that alone says so much about how successful you’re going to be! Its about expressing yourself through what makes you happy.

    wooo! #unitedindiversity

    – from your fellow designer/travelling buddy!

Leave your thoughts

